Feed Energy Chairman Robert Riley, Jr. discusses how the company lives up to its primary mission of astounding customers.

Watch This Video

Excellence in Ag Scholarship for Fall 2015

Committed to the Future of Animal Nutrition

The Feed Energy "Excellence in Ag" Scholarship - 2015

Feed Energy awards two scholarships to students pursuing their college degrees in an agriculture-related major. We're proud to support these students' efforts through the Feed Energy "Excellence in Ag" Scholarship Program.

More About the "Excellence in Ag" Scholarship

Apply for one of two $2,500 scholarships from Feed Energy, an agribusiness company located in Des Moines, Iowa. The 2015 application process opens March 2 and closes April 30. Scholarships will be announced May 19.

Eligibility Requirements

  • A student at a college or university located in any of the following states: Kansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota or South Dakota
  • A Sophomore, Junior, Senior or Graduate Student
  • Have at least a 3.0-4.0 GPA
  • Studying in an agriculture-related major

Application Requirements

  • Three references (contact information only)
  • Resumé
  • Submit a two-page, double-spaced essay on the topic: "What changes can animal agriculture make to gain public and consumer support and confidence?"

See our student winning essays from 2014 on "The Importance of a Safe Feed Supply to Safe Food Production."

See our "Excellence in Ag" scholarship flyer!


Apply for the scholarship